01 February 2016

Mentor Graphics Announces 26th Annual PCB Technology Leadership Awards Winners

Mentor Graphics Corporation (NASDAQ: MENT) announced the winners of its 26th annual PCB Technology Leadership Awards. Started in 1988, this program is the longest running competition of its kind in the electronic design automation (EDA) industry. It recognizes engineers and designers who use innovative methods and design tools to address today’s complex PCB systems design challenges and produce industry-leading products.

Prominent experts in the PCB industry judged entries from around the world in six categories that represent a wide variety of industries:

Consumer electronics and handheld
Industrial control, instrumentation, security and medical
Military and aerospace
Computers, blade and servers, memory systems
Telecom, network controllers, line cards
Transportation and automotive


We especially congratualate Sintecs BV by winning the 2nd place in the category. Industrial Control, Instrumentation, Security and Medical.


Design team: Tom Berends, Paul ten Wolde, Wouter Stapper, Henk Mengerink, Maarten Tettero and Andrei Tuturou.


Via this link the 2015 Technology Leadership Award Winners can be checked.


The on-demand webinar highlighting industry trends and the winners of the 2015 Technology Leadership Awards competition will be posted shortly at www.mentor.com/go/tla.


About the Technology Leadership Awards Contest
The TLA contest is open to any designs created with Mentor Graphics® PCB solutions. Judging is based on design complexity and overcoming associated challenges, such as small form factor, high-speed protocols, multi-discipline team collaboration, advanced PCB fabrication technologies and design-cycle time reduction.